Reviews

Read the reviews of our satisfied clients and see why you should opt for the assistance of our movers in Maryland.

Get A Free Estimate

    5/5 Rating 8 reviews
    5 4 3 2 1
    M Michelle C.
    Yelp Logo Icon.

    December 3, 2020

    First off, Maya in the office is wonderful! We had logistic issues on the original date we were scheduled due to our transport trailer not fitting in the apartment complex loading dock or parking lot. She was able to reschedule us for the next day for the movers to meet at the trailer storage yard to transport our belongings to the complex in their truck instead. She called to check up on us during the move and is a pleasure to work with. The movers; Andrew, Junior and Rolando were also a pleasure to work with. They showed up and got right to work...between unloading the transport into their truck, an hour drive to the complex and bringing up all our stuff to the 7th floor they were done in a little over 3 hours. They were careful with all of our furniture and made sure it was safe from damage during transport and unloading. Couldn't be happier with the service and I definitely recommend them for any type of move you are in need of! When the Army sends us to a new location Here & Now will be on our speed dial!

    T TaNeisha J.
    Yelp Logo Icon.

    November 26, 2020

    Rolando and Andrew were awesome! I've never seen two people move so quickly! I already had everything boxed up and ready to go - to include a King and Queen bed - and Rolando and Andrew moved everything with a sense of urgency! I was also pleased with the high professionalism and customer service that I received. If I ever need movers again, I will definitely give Here & Now Movers a call.

    e eric m.
    Yelp Logo Icon.

    November 14, 2020

    Great moving experience from beginning to end. The initial quote was straightforward and well priced. I got a window when I could expect to have the movers arrive and on moving day, I got a heads up call to let me know they were 10mins out. The guys arrived with masks, moving pads, and dollies which made for a quick loading while making sure my things were all protected. The unload was just as efficient, almost too quick for me to keep up, so they're not milking the time clock at all. This crew definitely took the stress out of what could have been a very difficult day. Thank you Here and Now Movers.

    J Jacqueline Gizaw
    Google Logo Icon.

    September 16, 2020

    This company was amazing from start to finish. I did my entire booking via a yelp chat with Maya, which was super quick and convenient. The prices are very reasonable and you get lots of quality for the money! I had not one issue, honestly. First, the crew (Vee, Jr, Rolando); all were absolutely amazing, professional, polite, energetic, courteous, responsible, fast, safe, clean and effective!! They arrived precisely on time and moved through everything so quickly, and with such precision that my husband and I were blown away. We forgot to line our carpet prior to the move but they were able to use blankets to cover it. They finished our whole move in 2 hours! Not a scratch, no damage. I still can’t believe how easy this whole process was. We will definitely use this company in the future and I highly recommend them. Safe, great pricing, quick, efficient... you can’t beat it!

    K Katie Cole
    Google Logo Icon.

    November 5, 2020

    I had a four legged local move. The employee I worked before I booked the move was professional and courteous and promptly answered all my questions. The movers arrived on-time, in-masks and were also professional and courteous. They worked efficiently and with care which I greatly appreciated since we were moving family antiques with sentimental value to us. There was no damage to any of our furniture. I researched a lot of other moving companies and found their rates to be very competitive. I’d definitely recommend them and I’d use them again!

    B Brenda Keys
    Google Logo Icon.

    October 16, 2020

    I highly recommend Here & Now Movers. I had a last minute issue with other movers a week before moving so had to find new movers quickly. Here & Now responded to my request very quickly and were so helpful. They showed up on time and the three movers were very nice, professional, and very careful with my belongings. They were such hard workers and everything was moved in a timely manner without any damage. The price was outstanding and I had gotten many quotes. They also didn't surprise you with any fees at the end so I paid exactly what I expected. Thank you so much for making my move so easy!!! They even followed up afterwards with a phone call to check that I was satisfied. I will definitely use them if I move again.

    M Maya D.
    Yelp Logo Icon.

    August 4, 2020

    My husband and I were very happy with the movers that helped us move last week. They showed up on time and in masks. They were SO polite and careful, and worked very hard to accommodate our requests. We will DEFINITELY be recommending them when our family and friends move soon. Thank you so much Here & Now Movers!

    P Panayiota Kourtesis
    Google Logo Icon.

    June 13, 2020

    Just, WOW!! The guys that moved us were very professional and got all my stuff in the truck faster than I thought. I was really concerned about my white couch but they wrapped it with blankets and sealed it and it arrived without a mark! I would use them again. The woman I talked to in the phone was also helpful in making sure my move was easy and was super sweet and delightful. I’m just relieved to be in my new apartment now after worrying about moving day.

    Leave us your feedback!